Archive for December, 2022

The SIGecom Test of Time Award recognizes the author or authors of an influential paper or series of papers published between ten and twenty-five years ago that has significantly impacted research or applications exemplifying the interplay of economics and computation.

The 2023 SIGecom Test of Time Award will be given for papers published no earlier than 1998 and no later than 2013. Nominations are due by February 28th, 2023 (Anywhere on Earth), and must be made together with the endorsement letters by submission using this form. Any member of SIGecom may submit a nomination. Self-nomination is not allowed.

More details regarding the nomination procedure can be found here.  The list of winners from previous years can be found here.

The 2023 Test of Time Award Committee

Alvin Roth, Stanford University

Moshe Tennenholtz, The Technion

Noam Nisan (chair), The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: